Our Anniversary Celebration:)

Tonight Gus and I went out to celebrate our two-year anniversary (which was actually on the 10th). It was a blast! We started out by driving out to Fort Myers Beach to go to dinner. On the way there, I was talking to Gus about chocolate and I said “One day I’d really like to go to Norman Love.” Not even two minutes later Gus pulled right into the Norman Love parking lot. I was stoked! We went inside and started looking at everything.The chocolate looked too good to even be real! It was incredible!

.

After asking the workers which kinds they liked best, we decided to buy 5 different flavors: peanut butter, New York cheesecake, cinnamon roll, peanut butter and jelly, and passion panna-cotta. Then, right before we checked out the employees gave us a strawberry and a caramel flavored one for free! We bought our chocolates, and sat at the little table inside to enjoy the tasty treats. One by one we ate the chocolates; first, Gus would eat half of one and then I would eat the other half. We continued this pattern till they were all gone and then we wished we had more!

                   

After that, we got back on the road and we went to Parrot Key for dinner. Gus had never been there before, so I knew he was in for a treat. He ordered a delicious shrimp sandwich and I got a chili-lime chicken sandwich and chicken and dumpling soup. We had so much fun! Of course, we laughed and talked the entire time. Parrot Key is right on the water and there are a lot of docks and boats around so after we ate, we went for a walk on the dock.

Next stop, Fort Myers Beach! By this time it was about 5:30…and our original plan was to watch the sunset on the beach but it was just too hot. So we drove to Sunset Point on the beach and decided to hang out there for a little bit and then go see a movie. We had no idea that our time at the beach was going to be quite the little adventure! When we got there we decided to walk down this little trail for a bit. As we were walking, Gus started exploring and I ran off to see if I could hide from him. I came to a boardwalk and some pretty water so I stood there for a minute. As I was standing there, I started feeling little tickles on my legs and arms. I didn’t think anything of it so I just kept admiring the water. Next thing I knew, I felt bites all over my legs and I looked down at them only to see that they were completely black and COVERED in mosquitoes. I yelled for Gus but he was still kind of far away exploring. As I ran back, I noticed that they weren’t only on my legs; my whole body was covered in them! It was such a scary experience. Finally, Gus ran up to me and helped me get them all off of me but then they started to swarm him, too. We ran back to the car and cooled off for a bit.  We couldn’t help but laugh at the adventure we just experienced. When we were finally mosquito-free we decided to go take a walk on the beach.

After our walk on Bowditch Point, I wanted to give Gus his anniversary present. He had already given me my presents on the day of our anniversary. He got me a dozen red roses and a beautiful green charm for my Pandora bracelet.

I made him a scrapbook that I’ve been working on for months. We sat on the dock and looked through the scrapbook together. It was so much fun talking about all the fun memories we’ve shared. Then we went to the movies and saw Crazy, Stupid Love. It was only the second chick-flick that we’ve seen in theaters in two years! It was absolutely hilarious! After that, we went to Kilwins and got Ice Cream. On the way home I was definitely experience what you would call a sugar high and I was bouncing off the walls. Gus is so used to that though, so we just laughed hysterically the entire time.

We’ve had 2 great years together and I couldn’t have asked for a better way to celebrate our anniversary!:)

Leave a Reply

