I can see the finish line

Today was the last day of classes for the semester! Now the only thing standing between a lot of college students and Christmas break is…
FINAL EXAMS.
It would be so easy to just go into vacation mode now. I can’t wait to go home and enjoy this Christmas season with my family and friends back home. Monday-Thursday are going to be rough days for me. My grade on final exams in 3 of my classes will determine the overall grade I make in the class. It’s nerve-wracking. I’m so close to going home and I have so much work to do before I can even think about break! But I won’t give up, I won’t stop now. God has brought me this far and He won’t fail me now.

We can see the finish line and by the grace of God we need to finish this race strong.

But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.  That is why, for Christ’s sake, I delight in weaknesses, in insults, in hardships, in persecutions, in difficulties. For when I am weak, then I am strong.
[2 Corinthians 12:9-10]

3 thoughts on “I can see the finish line

  1. Reading your journal is amazing! I feel like I am getting to know you. You will make an amazing mom and nurse. Thank you for sharing. You are truly a beautiful person. May God bless you and your family.

Leave a Reply

