Week 4

January 22nd- I planned a surprise birthday party for Gus at Red Robin! It was a blast and he totally didn't expect it!

January 23rd- We took a quick break from studying to play a game of chess. I won;)

January 24th- Well, this day wasn't fun at all. I woke up at 2am sick and spent all day in the campus hospital.

January 25th- Today I was so busy catching up on all the work I missed. Still wasn't feeling 100%.

January 27th- Gus and I flew home for the weekend to surprise our families!

January 27th- At my dad's softball game with my sister. Had such a great weekend at home with my family.

January 28th- Went to an event with my family today that was held in honor of our nation's heroes. Jimmy Shelton graduated from the high school I went to and we found his name on the fallen heroes wall. I didn't know him, but I know many people who did. I am so thankful for all of our troops and the daily sacrifices they make for our freedom.

Leave a Reply

