A Summer to Remember

This summer has been beyond wonderful – and we haven’t even gotten through my favorite month yet! When I found out I had the opportunity to stay home with Paisley this summer and wait to start my job until September, I was so excited! I knew we were bound to have a great time together, and we definitely have!

Being home with Paisley has been awesome and I am so thankful I was able to have this special time with her. Watching her learn, grow, and change is something I am amazed at every day. Spending all of this extra time with her has been my favorite part of this summer and I know things won’t be the same once September rolls around.

In addition to spending extra time with my little girl & sweet husband, there is another big reason this summer has been so great – we have had LOTS of visits with LOTS of people we love from Florida, Georgia, New Jersey, Charleston, Columbia, Michigan, & Myrtle Beach!

This summer began with my college graduation…so, I guess you can say it started out on a pretty good foot. My mom, dad and sister along with my grandma and Jacqui came to town for my pinning ceremony & graduation! My Uncle Todd & Aunt Christine drove all the way from New Jersey to be there for my graduation and to spend time with us! We had a great time together and I am so grateful they were all able to come visit and spend time with us.

In June, my mom came back into town for a week while I studied & took my state boards. I took my test on June 15th and found out that I passed on June 17th! It was so helpful to have my mom here (she’s always a huge help) and we loved spending extra time with her. The following weekend, Holley, Dave, and their kids came to visit us for a couple of days! After that, we had a really nice visit from Becky & Al and their adorable doggies!

In July, we got to go to Myrtle Beach and spent 4th of July weekend with the Tally family from New Jersey! They were so kind to open up their own family vacation to us and have us there for the weekend. We also got to spend time with John, Marie, and baby Emma in Columbia on our way to Myrtle beach & back. When we got back, Rena came into town for a sleepover! Next, our cousin, Rachel, came all the way from Michigan for a wedding and stayed with us so we got to spend extra time with her! After that, we were invited to spend the weekend in Tallahassee at Jake and Heidi’s house with them, their kiddos, Jake & Ann, and their kids! Then, when we got back into town, the Bond family came to visit from NJ on their way to Florida for their family vacation! To top it all off, Grandma Deb & Papa Pokey came to visit us for a couple of days this week on their way home from their month-long vacation! On Thursday, our little family of three is flying to Florida for 10 days of family time where we will get to see even more family and friends we love!

Whew – we sure have been busy and we’ve loved every second of it!!! As I think back on all of these fun visits and fun times over the summer, my heart is just so full of gratefulness. Living away from family is really hard sometimes, and thankfully the Lord has been so good to us to provide lots of great friends who live in the area who have become like family to us! To also know that we have family & friends who love us and take the time to come visit us or invite us to spend vacations with them means the world!! We have truly been blessed to be surrounded by so many amazing people we love. I am so thankful to each and every person who came to visit with us this summer and to those who opened up their own homes to us. From the bottom of my heart, thank you.We made so many special memories. This has definitely been a summer to remember.

Leave a Reply

